Kubernetes & OpenStack Tutorials

Lerne die Grundlagen oder vertiefe Dein
Wissen mit unseren Step-By-Step
Tutorials zu OpenStack und Kubernetes!

Eine Person, die Kubernetes- & OpenStack-Einführungen gibt

Kubernetes Tutorials

Benutzerdefiniertes Verbindungslimit für Load Balancer

Benutzerdefiniertes Verbindungslimit für Load Balancer

Du würdest gerne ein eigenes Limit für eingehende Verbindungen an deinem Load Balancer festlegen? In diesem Tutorial lernst du wie das geht. Über das Verbindungslimit Das Verbindungslimit (engl. "connection limit") beschreibt die maximal zugelassene Anzahl an...

Automatische Fedora CoreOS Updates für Dein Kubernetes

Automatische Fedora CoreOS Updates für Dein Kubernetes

Du willst automatische Fedora CoresOS Updates für Dein Kubernetes? Und was haben Zincati und libostree damit zu tun? Hier bekommst Du schnell einen Überblick! Als Betriebssystem vieler Kubernetes Cluster kommt Fedora CoreOS zum Einsatz. Dieses auf Container...

X-Forward-For und Proxy-Protocol

X-Forward-For und Proxy-Protocol

Du willst wissen wie Du in Deinem Kubernetes Cluster an die IP-Adressen Deiner Clients kommst? In fünf Minuten hast Du den Überblick! Vom HTTP-Client zur Anwendung Im Tutorial zum nginx-Ingress-Controller zeigen wir wie man eine Anwendung öffentlich erreichbar macht....

Kubernetes Alerting mit Prometheus Alertmanager

Kubernetes Alerting mit Prometheus Alertmanager

In einem vorangegangenen Post erläuterte Sebastian, wie man mit dem Prometheus Operator sein Kubernetes Cluster monitoren kann. Dieser Beitrag baut darauf auf und zeigt, wie man Benachrichtigungen per E-Mail und als Push Notifications mit dem Alertmanager einrichten...

Logging mit Loki und Grafana in Kubernetes

Logging mit Loki und Grafana in Kubernetes

Die wichtigsten Bausteine zum Starten deiner Anwendung kennst du bereits aus unserer Tutorial-Serie. Für den Betrieb fehlen dir noch Metriken und Logs deiner Anwendungen? Nach diesem Blogpost kannst du letzteres abhaken. Logging mit Loki und Grafana in Kubernetes -...

Kubernetes Nodegroups verwalten

Kubernetes Nodegroups verwalten

Seit dieser Woche können unsere Kunden das "Nodegroup-Feature" für ihre NWS Managed Kubernetes Cluster nutzen. Was sind Nodegroups und was kann ich damit bewerkstelligen? Das und mehr erklärt unser siebter Blogpost der Serie. Was sind Nodegroups? Mit Nodegroups ist es...

Persistente Volumes in Kubernetes erstellen

Persistente Volumes in Kubernetes erstellen

Du willst ein persistentes Volume in Kubernetes erstellen? Hier erfährst du wie das mit Openstack Cinder im NWS Managed Kubernetes funktioniert. Pods und Container sind per Definition mehr oder weniger flüchtige Komponenten in einem Kubernetes Cluster und werden je...

Monitoring Kubernetes mit Prometheus

Monitoring Kubernetes mit Prometheus

Monitoring – für viele eine gewisse Hass-Liebe. Die einen mögen es, die anderen verteufeln es. Ich gehöre zu denen, die es meist eher verteufeln, dann aber meckern, wenn man gewisse Metriken und Informationen nicht einsehen kann. Unabhängig der persönlichen Neigungen...

Erste Schritte mit Kubernetes

Erste Schritte mit Kubernetes

Du hast ein brand neues Kubernetes Cluster und willst jetzt loslegen? Aber egal, ob bei Dir ein lokales minikube läuft oder ob Du ein Managed Kubernetes mit allen Schikanen hast, die ersten Kubernetes-Objekte im super einfachem YAML-Format lassen fast jeden erstmal...

So startest Du Dein Managed Kubernetes bei NWS

So startest Du Dein Managed Kubernetes bei NWS

Dich interessiert, wie Du ein Managed Kubernetes bei NWS startest? Hier erfährst Du, wie du loslegen kannst! Zuerst benötigst Du einen Account für unsere NETWAYS Web Services Plattform. Nach der Registrierung kannst Du unsere Open Source-Apps wie RocketChat...

Managed Kubernetes vs. Kubernetes On-Premises

Managed Kubernetes vs. Kubernetes On-Premises

Managed Kubernetes vs. Kubernetes On-Premises – setze ich auf ein Managed Kubernetes-Angebot oder betreibe ich Kubernetes besser selbst? Für manche stellt sich diese Frage natürlich erst gar nicht, da es vom Konzern oder dem eigenen Betrieb strategisch vorgegeben...

OpenStack Tutorials

OpenStack made easy – S3 Objectstorage anlegen und nutzen

OpenStack made easy – S3 Objectstorage anlegen und nutzen

In Zeiten der Hochverfügbarkeit und mehreren Webservern muss irgendwie die Grätsche zwischen der zentralen Datenhaltung, Datensicherheit und schnellen Zugriffszeiten geschafft werden. Genau dafür nutzen immer mehr Anwender nun Technologien, die mit Schlagwörtern wie...

Openstack made easy – Volume Backups

Openstack made easy – Volume Backups

Du willst zusätzliche Backups für Deine Volumes? Natürlich am besten ein einem weiteren unabhängigen Storage? Hier erfährst du in wenigen Minuten wie du tägliche Volume Backups in der NWS-Cloud konfigurierst. Für die Datensicherung von Volumes bietet NWS eine einfache...

OpenStack made easy – Corosync Cluster mit Failover IP

OpenStack made easy – Corosync Cluster mit Failover IP

Eine der ersten Kundenanforderungen, welche man zu lesen bekommt lautet meist: Hochverfügbarkeit. Es entspricht schon seit langem eher der Norm, dass das Projekt selbst bei Teilausfällen weiterhin problemlos erreichbar ist und "single points of failure" vermieden...

OpenStack made easy – Autoscaling on Demand

OpenStack made easy – Autoscaling on Demand

Je nach Art der eigenen Produktion kann es für manche/n ServerbetreiberInnen lohnenswert sein, virtuelle Maschinen für einen gewissen Zeitraum per Skript automatisch zu erstellen und - nach getaner Arbeit - genauso automatisch wieder zu löschen; beispielsweise wenn...

OpenStack made easy – Snapshots erstellen, rotieren, einspielen

OpenStack made easy – Snapshots erstellen, rotieren, einspielen

Früher oder später gelangt wohl jede/r, die / der einen Server am Laufen hat einmal an den Punkt, dass es ihr / ihm die VM (oder Teile davon) irreversibel "zerreißt" - wodurch auch immer. Wer sich im Vorfeld der Sicherung seiner Daten gewidmet hat, ist jetzt klar im...

OpenStack made easy… Mit Icinga 2-Master Maschinen überwachen

OpenStack made easy… Mit Icinga 2-Master Maschinen überwachen

Mit unserer OpenStack Cloud ist es kinderleicht seine eigene Umgebung nach eigenen Vorstellungen aufzubauen. Schnell und einfach mittels Terraform einige Maschinen starten, per angehängter Floating IP und zugehöriger Security Group den Dienst für die Außenwelt...

OpenStack made easy – Sicherheitsgruppen verwalten und zuweisen

OpenStack made easy – Sicherheitsgruppen verwalten und zuweisen

Nachdem man sich in unserer OpenStack-Weboberfläche die erste neue Instanz zurecht geklickt und dabei einen SSH-Public-Key, mit dem man sich auf diese VM verbinden möchte, zugewiesen hat, steht der/die frisch gebackene AdministratorIn vor dem kleinen Problem, dass...

Kunden, die uns vertrauen

Wir sind stolz auf jeden einzelnen unserer Kunden!
Mit vielen sind wir durch langjährige Partnerschaft und oft auch Freundschaft verbunden. 

Tradebyte Logo
Black&Decker logo
clever elements logo
Rakuten logo
Pari logo
vedes logo

Kubernetes & OpenStackTutorials

Learn the Basics or Dive Deeper with
Our Step-By-Step OpenStack and
Kubernetes Tutorials!

a person giving Kubernetes & OpenStack tutorials

Kubernetes Tutorials

Custom Connection Limit for Load Balancers

Custom Connection Limit for Load Balancers

You need to set a custom limit for incoming connections on your load balancer? Here you can learn how to achieve this! About the Connection Limit The connection limit specifies the maximum allowed number of connections per second for a load balancer listener (open...

Automatic Fedora CoreOS Updates for your Kubernetes

Automatic Fedora CoreOS Updates for your Kubernetes

You want automated Fedora CoresOS updates for your Kubernetes? And what do Zincati and libostree have to do with it? Here you will quickly see an overview! Fedora CoreOS is used as the operating system for many Kubernetes clusters. This operating system, which...

X-Forward-For and Proxy-Protocol

X-Forward-For and Proxy-Protocol

You want to know how to get the IP addresses of your clients in your Kubernetes cluster? In five minutes you have an overview! From HTTP client to application In the nginx-Ingress-Controller tutorial, we showed how to make an application publicly accessible. In the...

Kubernetes Alerting with Prometheus Alert manager

Kubernetes Alerting with Prometheus Alert manager

In a previous post, Sebastian explained how to monitor your Kubernetes cluster with the Prometheus Operator. This post builds on that and shows how to set up notifications via email and as push notifications with the Alert Manager. Install the Monitoring Stack with...

Logging with Loki and Grafana in Kubernetes

Logging with Loki and Grafana in Kubernetes

You already know the most important building blocks for starting your application from our Tutorial-Serie. Are you still missing metrics and logs for your applications? After this blog post, you can tick off the latter. Logging with Loki and Grafana in Kubernetes - an...

Manage Kubernetes Nodegroups

Manage Kubernetes Nodegroups

As of this week, our customers can use the "node group feature" for their NWS Managed Kubernetes Cluster plan. What are node groups and what can I do with them? Our seventh blog post in the series explains this and more. What are Node Groups? With node groups, it is...

Creating Persistent Volumes in Kubernetes

Creating Persistent Volumes in Kubernetes

You want to create a persistent volume in Kubernetes? Here you can learn how it works with Openstack Cinder in a NWS Managed Kubernetes plan. Pods and containers are by definition more or less temporary components in a Kubernetes cluster and are created and destroyed...

Monitoring Kubernetes with Prometheus

Monitoring Kubernetes with Prometheus

Monitoring - for many a certain love-hate relationship. Some like it, others despise it. I am one of those who tend to despise it, but then grumble when you can't see certain metrics and information. Regardless of personal preferences on the subject, however, the...

Your first steps with Kubernetes

Your first steps with Kubernetes

You have a brand new Kubernetes cluster and want to get started now? But regardless of whether you have a local minikube or a Managed Kubernetes with all the bells and whistles, the first Kubernetes objects in the super simple YAML format will make almost everyone...

How to start your Managed Kubernetes at NWS

How to start your Managed Kubernetes at NWS

Interested in how to start a Managed Kubernetes at NWS? Here you can find out how to get started! First, you will need an account for our NETWAYS Web Services platform. After registering, you can start our open source-Apps like RocketChat and GitLab and...

Managed Kubernetes vs. Kubernetes On-Premises

Managed Kubernetes vs. Kubernetes On-Premises

Managed Kubernetes vs. Kubernetes On-Premises - do I go for a Managed Kubernetes plan or am I better off running Kubernetes myself? For some, of course, the question does not even arise in the first place, as it is strategically specified by the group or their own...

OpenStack Tutorials

OpenStack made easy – Creating and Using S3 Object Storage

OpenStack made easy – Creating and Using S3 Object Storage

In times of high availability and multiple web servers, the balancing act between central data storage, data security and fast access times must somehow be achieved. This is precisely why more and more users are now using technologies that entice them with buzzwords...

Openstack made easy – Volume Backups

Openstack made easy – Volume Backups

You want additional backups for your volumes? Preferably on another independent storage? Here you will learn in a few minutes how to configure daily volume backups in the NWS cloud. For volume backup, NWS offers a simple backup functionality. This copies selected...

OpenStack made easy – Corosync Cluster with Failover IP

OpenStack made easy – Corosync Cluster with Failover IP

One of the first customer requirements you usually read is High availability. For a long time now, it has been more the norm that the project is still accessible without problems even in the event of partial failures and that "single points of failure" are avoided. A...

OpenStack made easy – Autoscaling on Demand

OpenStack made easy – Autoscaling on Demand

Depending on the type of production, it may be worthwhile for some server operators to automatically create virtual machines for a certain period of time and - after the work is done - to delete them again just as automatically; for example, if a computing job with...

OpenStack made easy – Create, rotate and import snapshots

OpenStack made easy – Create, rotate and import snapshots

Sooner or later, everyone who has a server running will reach the point where the VM (or parts of it) irreversibly " breaks" - by whatever means. Those who have dedicated themselves to backing up their data in advance are now clearly at an advantage and can expect...

OpenStack made easy… Monitor machines with Icinga 2-Master

OpenStack made easy… Monitor machines with Icinga 2-Master

With our OpenStack Cloud it is very easy to build your own environment according to your own ideas. Quickly and easily start a few machines with Terraform, make the service available to the outside world with an attached floating IP and associated Security Group and...

OpenStack made easy – Manage and assign security groups

OpenStack made easy – Manage and assign security groups

After clicking on the first new instance in our OpenStack web interface and assigning an SSH public key with which to connect to this VM, the newly minted administrator is faced with the small problem that he/she cannot access the instance from the outside; we have...

Customers Who Trust Us

The trust of our customers makes us very proud!
With many we are connected by many years of partnership and often friendship.

Tradebyte Logo
Black&Decker logo
clever elements logo
Rakuten logo
Pari logo
vedes logo